Validation of European patents in non-European states

October, 2017

Do you know that you can “validate” European patents in non-European countries? Indeed, since 2010 the European Patent Organisation has signed validation agreements with four non-member states. Validation agreements with two of these countries have entered into force, namely with Morocco and Republic of Moldova. Validation agreement with Tunisia will enter into force on 1st December 2017, whereas the date of entry into force of validation agreement with Cambodia is not yet known.


If you need more information, please contact us.

Patent & Trademark Attorneys
Geneva Business Center
Avenue des Morgines 12
1213 Petit-Lancy
T +41 22 342 66 30
F +41 22 342 66 15